hostlatino.blogg.se

How to change the size of a powerpoint slide on mac
How to change the size of a powerpoint slide on mac




how to change the size of a powerpoint slide on mac
  1. #HOW TO CHANGE THE SIZE OF A POWERPOINT SLIDE ON MAC FULL#
  2. #HOW TO CHANGE THE SIZE OF A POWERPOINT SLIDE ON MAC PRO#

So in terms of actually creating the slides in the first place we should be able to use measurement units like points/pixels. Not centimetres or inches. it's not being down-sampled before playback). So in that case if a 4:3 show was played back on a 1920x1080 monitor that particular graphic would look crisper as I am guessing it retains its own native resolution (i.e. Having said that, if I insert a large image in (like 1920x1080) it is automatically scaled to 50%. For example playing back a 4:3 slideshow on a 1920 x 1080 screen just means that the graphics which are 1024x576 are getting blown up to fit the output

#HOW TO CHANGE THE SIZE OF A POWERPOINT SLIDE ON MAC FULL#

When the slideshow is running it plays full screen irrespective of the res of the playback device right?. This is why I don't understand why it uses cm or inches (from the computer's settings) when it is primarily created for on-screen or projectors. The pixel density of the image has no bearing, PowerPoint just reads the total pixel dimensions. Or if you make text 576 points high it fills the slide 100%. The standard 4:3 presentation for example is 1024x768 because if you add a 1024x768 to the presentation it fills the slide 100% with no scaling of the image. PowerPoint slides must have some kind of finite resolution or dimension that could be measured in pixels or points though. I just really liked the fact that I didn't have to do that conversion in my head every time I wanted to adjust something. Thank you for your help though, everything looks correct when converting pixels to inches 1in = 100pixels. Office 2013 aside, do you know of any applications that will allow me to do what I just described to you for free? I am not about to pay $1,100 for VectorWorks or $2,000 for the Adobe Suite just so I can make shapes with pixel accuracy. I'm just confused as to why Office 2013 won't allow me to use a feature that seems to be so easily accessible on the Macintosh system. This is how I've created my pixel-maps for work for over the past year.

how to change the size of a powerpoint slide on mac

Same goes for Keynote, I can set the size of my slides to be 1920x1080 and then when I create a shape go into the inspector and set "1440x144" in pixels.

#HOW TO CHANGE THE SIZE OF A POWERPOINT SLIDE ON MAC PRO#

I'm afraid you're mistaken, I have created slides and shapes and adjusted them by pixels in Microsoft Office for the Mac, if my MacBook Pro wasn't under repair status at Apple I'd take screenshots to show you how.






How to change the size of a powerpoint slide on mac